Your current location : Home > Newsroom >CEC News
CEC News
Industry News
CEC News

The Sixth General Assembly of CEC Held in Beijing

The sixth General Assembly of China Electricity Council (CEC) & the First Convention of the Sixth Board was held in Beijing on December 23rd 2015. The assembly approved the Report on the Work of the Sixth General Assembly, Financial and Audit Report of the Fifth Board of Directors, Regulation of CEC (draft amendment), CEC Regulation on Membership Fee Payment and Management (draft amendment), and elected the council members and Board of Directors. The First Convention of the Sixth Board elected the executive members, executives, president, vice presidents and secretary general of CEC and appointed deputy secretary generals. It also approved CEC’s 2016 budget and the decision of the Convention.

Zheng Shanjie, Deputy Director of National Energy Administration (NEA) and officials from relevant government authorities such as Ministry of Civil Affairs were present and gave speeches. Other officials present the Assembly include Shi Dazhen, Former Minister of Electric Industry, Chai Songyue, Former President of State Electricity Regulatory Commission, Wu Xinxiong, Deputy Director of the Economic Committee of Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference, Former Deputy Director of National Development and Reform Committee, Former Director of NEA. Over 300 people including executives and representatives of member companies, executives of CEC Fifth Board of Directors and media participated in the General Assembly.

The Sixth Board of Directors Elected

Liu Zhenya, President of State Grid Corporation of China

Executive President:
Yang Kun

Vice Presidents:
Zhao Jianguo, Board Chairman, China Southern Grid Co., Ltd.
Cao Peixi, President, China Huaneng Group
Chen Jinhang, Chairman, China Datang Corporation
Li Qingkui, President, China Huadian Corporation
Qiao Baoping, President, China Guodian Corporation
Wang Binghua, Chairman of the Board, State Power Investment Corporation
Lu Chun, Board Chairman, China Three Gorges Corporation
Wang Shumin, Vice President, China Shenhua Energy Company Limited
Qian Zhimin, President, China National Nuclear Corporation
Gu Jun, President, China Nuclear Engineering Group Co.
He Yu, Chairman of the Board, China General Nuclear Power Corporation
Yan Zhiyong, Chairman of Board, Power Construction Corporation of China
Wang Jianping, Chairman of the Board, China Energy Engineering Corporation Limited
Li Zhuoxian, Board Chairman, Duangdong Yudean Group Co., Ltd.
Wu Guochao, Chairman, Zhejiang Provincial Energy Group Co., Ltd.
Liu Jizhen, President, North China Electric Power University

Executive Vice Presidents:
Yu Chongde, Wei Zhaofeng, Wang Zhixuan

Secretary General:
Yu Chongde

Deputy Secretary General:
Shen Weichun, An Hongguang, Xu Songlin, Gang Yufeng

Home About Us Newsroom Data & Publications Featured Events & Proprams Power Industry Basics Contact Us
CEC in Brief
CEC News
Industry News
Reports and Publications
Copyright CEC All Rights Reserved.         No.1 Lane 2, Baiguang Road, Xicheng District, Beijing, 100761 China